Just a reminder...

Nov 12, 2018 9:00 PM

FSB75

Views

790

Likes

13

Dislikes

5

You do not need to share your uploaded images with the community to have access to them for other purposes. Without sharing to the community it is still possible to use your images in comments, e-mail, texting, and web pages.

In this example, the images with a red slash through them have never been shared to the community.

The list highlighted in the red box are options that allowed you to use your image. Although not highlighted, the button titled "View and edit post" is not needed unless you want to share to the Imgur community.

Additionally, Imgur has been kind enough to provide direct social media buttons, listed just above the blue "View and edit post" button.

To share you're images to the community, feel free to use the option, as such. Obviously most people are aware of this option.

7 years ago | Likes 3 Dislikes 0

@OP, the people that NEED to see this don't browse usersub. You're literally preaching to the choir.

7 years ago | Likes 6 Dislikes 0